Kitten Pyramid began as a collective in 2010, the brainchild of singer-songwriter Scott Milligan and initially ranged from two to 20 members.

In 2013 they released their debut album Uh-Oh!, followed by the EP High Five Scuba Dive, with Procol Harum’s late guitarist Dave Ball featuring on both releases (and as the Grim Reaper in the video for English Rosa).

In 2015 they’d caught the ear of 6Music presenter and performer Tom Robinson, who took them out on his UK dates.

Kitten Pyramid launched Uh-Oh! with a tour of psychiatric hospitals (they were followed by The Guardian for two days), and have featured in MOJO, Classic Rock and Prog magazines, been Sunday Brunch’s Single Of The Week on Channel 4 and were termed “fittingly barking” and “Hunky Dory with a dash of Syd” for their marvellously left-of-field progressive pop.

Second album Koozy is due in 2021 and was recorded in Konk, Rockfield, Leeders Vale and a farmhouse in Leek. The production duties have been shared with both Uh-Oh!'s original producer Nick Brine and The Leisure Society.

The lion's share of the album was recorded with the Leisure Society line-up with Christian Hardy steering the key, early stages of production.

Nick and Scott are now putting the finishing touches to Koozy at Rockfield.



If you'd like more information about Kitten Pyramid then please contact manager Angie Allen by email at



Rockfield has received a wave of interest since a documentary was recently released featuring our man Nick Brine :)

As well as producer, Nick Brine is now also officially the bass player in Kitten Pyramid as well as friend and mentor to Scott. 

Gang vocals with Kitten Pyramid's original Line up for debut album Uh-Oh! which included two members of Paddy Considine's Riding The Low